Sunset in Elk Grove, CA

Sunset in Elk Grove, CA

The two words that photographers love to hear, and there favorite times of the day to shoot.  What is it about them that draws us to them, the warm glow of the sun, the variance of colors in the sky, or is it more than that?  Watching the sun set and rise, I’m sure, goes well beyond the time of photography.  Like snowflakes, no two sunsets or sunrises will ever be the same, and they only last but a few moments.  Watching the sun rise or set evokes its own individual feeling and can put you at ease.  Maybe this is what photographers are trying to capture, not what you see but what you feel, I know this is true for me.  When I look at a photograph of a sunrise or sunset I can put myself right back at that moment, I know others won’t be able to get that same feeling, but they will remember a moment and feeling of their own.  Here are a few more for your viewing pleasure.

