Lalo aka Eduardo

Lalo aka Eduardo

Week 1

I have been mulling over a new photo project for quite some time, looking to really challenge my self and expand my photography.  Normally I take photographs of just about any thing but people, so I decided that should be my project.  And not just any one qualified, this person has to be a complete stranger, not even a friend of a friend of a friend, just a random person or couple or group whatever the situation is.  So here is my first stranger.  His name is Eduardo, he goes by Lalo, which was great because it broke the ice due to the fact that I went to high school with a guy named Eduardo that went by Lalo as well.  He was relaxing on the cement edge of a planter next to his bike in between his split shift at RT (Regional Transit here in Sacramento).  Lalo grew up in Sacramento, attending McClatchy High School.  It was lunch time when I took this shot and he was contemplating where to go, I suggested a place but he said that he was a vegan and he had a few places that he  frequented.  It’s amazing how much you can learn when you say hi to a total stranger.  I’m sure I’ll see him again in the future, but I won’t be able to take his photo for this project, he’s no longer a stranger.

