Kim

Kim

Week 2….. finally!

Well after a week of nothing but negative replies, and growing doubt in the ability of this project to succeed the first person I ask this week says sure.  As I headed out on my lunch today in search of a stranger I began to think that this project just might crash and end prematurely.  I decided right there that I would not let it end, that I would ask every person that I crossed paths with.  So I was off.  I headed north and figured I would have a good chance.  I was two blocks in and no one, then three, four, five, six and still nobody.  I began to second guess the direction I had picked.  Then off in the distance about two blocks up I noticed someone standing near the corner, so I kept my pace.  I reached the corner and she was still there.  I introduced myself and explained what I was doing and asked if I could take her photo, she answered yes, and a huge feeling of relief came over.  I readied my camera, dialed in my settings and click.  Thanks to Kim my outlook on the project is back to positive.  I guess it comes down to the right place at the right time.  There was not much time for small talk as her phone rang shortly after I got my photograph of her, but I can say that she was extremely kind and genuine.  One less stranger in the world for me.

